Member States
  • Republic of Yemen
    Head of StateHE Abd Rabu Mansour Hady
    Membership Date22/03/1945
    National Day 21/05
    Capital City Sana’a
    National Currency Yemeni Riyal
    Area 527970
    Geographic Location

    The Republic of Yemen is located at the southern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, bordered by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the north, the Gulf of Aden and the Arab sea to the south, Oman to the east, and  the Red Sea  to the west.

    Delegation Information
    Ambassador / Permanent Representative Ambassador/ Riyad Omar Al Akbari
    Contact Info for Delegation

    Mail address: 28 Ameen ElRafie st.-Elmesaha- Dokki-Giza

    Telephone : (202)-27361502-37614226​-27380363


    Web Site
الدول الأعضاء بجامعة الدول العربية Lebanese RepublicSyrian Arab RepublicRepublic of IraqState of PalestineHashemite Kingdom of JordanArab Republic of EgyptKingdom of Saudi ArabiaState of QatarKingdom of BahrainState of KuwaitUnited Arab EmiratesSultanate of OmanRepublic of YemenRepublic of SudanState of LibyaRepublic of TunisiaPeople's Democratic Republic of AlgeriaKingdom of MoroccoIslamic Republic of MauritaniaRepublic of DjiboutiFederal Republic of SomaliaFederal Republic of Comoros

Other Agencies

- Arab Parliament

- League Of Arba States Administrative Court

- Investment Court

Arab Mechanisms for Human Rights

- Permanent Arab Commission for Human Rights

- Arab human Rights Commission for the charter

- The arab Parliament Committee on Legislative, Legal and Human Rights Affairs

All rights reserved for Information Technology Department - General Secretariat of the League of Arab States Top of the page