Member States
  • Republic of Sudan
    Head of StateHE Lieutenant General Abdel Fattah al-Burhan, Chairperson of the Sovereign Council and Commander-in-Chief of the Sudanese Armed Forces
    Membership Date19/01/1956
    National Day 01/01
    Capital City Khartoum
    National Currency Sudanese pound
    Area 1886068
    Geographic Location

    Sudan is located in Northeast Africa;  bordered by Ethiopia and Eritrea to the East;  Egypt and Libya to the north; Chad and the Central African Republic to the west; and the state of South Sudan to the north.

    Delegation Information
    Ambassador / Permanent Representative Ambassador /Mohammed Abdallah altoum
    Contact Info for Delegation

    Mail address: 3 El ibrahimi st. - Garden city- Cairo


    Telephone : (202)- 27952391

    Fax : (202)- 27942693

    Web Site
الدول الأعضاء بجامعة الدول العربية Lebanese RepublicSyrian Arab RepublicRepublic of IraqState of PalestineHashemite Kingdom of JordanArab Republic of EgyptKingdom of Saudi ArabiaState of QatarKingdom of BahrainState of KuwaitUnited Arab EmiratesSultanate of OmanRepublic of YemenRepublic of SudanState of LibyaRepublic of TunisiaPeople's Democratic Republic of AlgeriaKingdom of MoroccoIslamic Republic of MauritaniaRepublic of DjiboutiFederal Republic of SomaliaFederal Republic of Comoros
All rights reserved for Information Technology Department - General Secretariat of the League of Arab States Top of the page