Member States
  • Islamic Republic of Mauritania
    Head of StateHE President Mohamed Ould Cheikh Ghazouani
    Membership Date26/11/1973
    National Day 28/11
    Capital City Nouakchott
    National Currency Mauritanian Ouguiya
    Area 1030700
    Geographic Location

    The Islamic Republic of Mauritania is located in Northwest Africa,  bordered by Senegal to the south, Algeria and Mali to the East, the Atlantic Ocean to the North, and the Kingdom of Morocco to the North.

    Delegation Information
    Ambassador / Permanent Representative Ambassador/ Hussein al-Dayeh
    Contact Info for Delegation

    Mail Adress: 114 Mohy El-Din Abu El-Ezz St.- Mohandeseen- Giza

    Telephone: (202)-37490671-37491048​-37490699

    Fax : (202)- 37489060 

    Web Site

الدول الأعضاء بجامعة الدول العربية Lebanese RepublicSyrian Arab RepublicRepublic of IraqState of PalestineHashemite Kingdom of JordanArab Republic of EgyptKingdom of Saudi ArabiaState of QatarKingdom of BahrainState of KuwaitUnited Arab EmiratesSultanate of OmanRepublic of YemenRepublic of SudanState of LibyaRepublic of TunisiaPeople's Democratic Republic of AlgeriaKingdom of MoroccoIslamic Republic of MauritaniaRepublic of DjiboutiFederal Republic of SomaliaFederal Republic of Comoros
All rights reserved for Information Technology Department - General Secretariat of the League of Arab States Top of the page