Member States
  • Federal Republic of Somalia
    Head of StateHE President Mohammed Abdullah Mohammed
    Membership Date14/02/1974
    National Day 01/07
    Capital City Mogadishu
    National Currency Somali Shilling
    Area 637657
    Geographic Location

    Somalia is located in the Horn of Africa at the easternmost of the continent; bordered by the Gulf of Aden to the north; Djibouti to the  northwest; the Indian Ocean to the east and southeast; Kenya to the south and southwest; and Ethiopia to the west.

    Delegation Information
    Ambassador / Permanent Representative Ambassador/ Abdul Ghani Mohammed
    Contact Info for Delegation

    Mail address: Somalia (previously Iran) - Dokki - Giza

    Telephone: (202)-01003353693-33374577-33374038

    Fax:  (202)-33377457

    Email:​​​​ ​

    Web Site


الدول الأعضاء بجامعة الدول العربية Lebanese RepublicSyrian Arab RepublicRepublic of IraqState of PalestineHashemite Kingdom of JordanArab Republic of EgyptKingdom of Saudi ArabiaState of QatarKingdom of BahrainState of KuwaitUnited Arab EmiratesSultanate of OmanRepublic of YemenRepublic of SudanState of LibyaRepublic of TunisiaPeople's Democratic Republic of AlgeriaKingdom of MoroccoIslamic Republic of MauritaniaRepublic of DjiboutiFederal Republic of SomaliaFederal Republic of Comoros

Other Agencies

- Arab Parliament

- League Of Arba States Administrative Court

- Investment Court

Arab Mechanisms for Human Rights

- Permanent Arab Commission for Human Rights

- Arab human Rights Commission for the charter

- The arab Parliament Committee on Legislative, Legal and Human Rights Affairs

All rights reserved for Information Technology Department - General Secretariat of the League of Arab States Top of the page