Member States
  • Sultanate of Oman
    Head of StateHM /Sultan Qaboos bin Said
    Membership Date29/09/1971
    National Day 18/11
    Capital City Muskat
    National Currency Riyal Official Currency
    Area 309501
    Geographic Location

    The Sultanate of Oman is located in the southeastern of the Arabian Peninsula in southwestern Asia; bordered by United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia to the west; Yemen to the north; the Strait of Hormuz to the north, and the Arabian sea to the east

    Delegation Information
    Ambassador / Permanent Representative Ambassador / Dr. Ali Bin Ahmed Bin Hareb Eleesa'y
    Contact Info for Delegation

    Mail address: 20 Mohammed Mazhar st.- Zamalek- Cairo



    Fax: ( 202)-27373179

    Web Site

الدول الأعضاء بجامعة الدول العربية Lebanese RepublicSyrian Arab RepublicRepublic of IraqState of PalestineHashemite Kingdom of JordanArab Republic of EgyptKingdom of Saudi ArabiaState of QatarKingdom of BahrainState of KuwaitUnited Arab EmiratesSultanate of OmanRepublic of YemenRepublic of SudanState of LibyaRepublic of TunisiaPeople's Democratic Republic of AlgeriaKingdom of MoroccoIslamic Republic of MauritaniaRepublic of DjiboutiFederal Republic of SomaliaFederal Republic of Comoros

Other Agencies

- Arab Parliament

- League Of Arba States Administrative Court

- Investment Court

Arab Mechanisms for Human Rights

- Permanent Arab Commission for Human Rights

- Arab human Rights Commission for the charter

- The arab Parliament Committee on Legislative, Legal and Human Rights Affairs

All rights reserved for Information Technology Department - General Secretariat of the League of Arab States Top of the page